Our Essential 2019 Events Calendar

We can’t believe we’ve hit April already! It’s been a brilliant year so far but there is still so much to look forward to in 2019. Here’s a list of things we’ve got in our diary for the year ahead.

APRIL

ANNA’S PICK: Saturday 30th March - Wednesday 26th June - BP Portrait Award 2018 Exhibition at The Discovery Centre.

Monday 29th April - Saturday 4th May - Winchester Fashion Week

MAY

Friday 3rd & Saturday 4th May - Mary Berry on the British Pullman

Friday 10th May - Clare Martin & Ray Gelato at Theatre Royal Winchester

With our good friend Mary on board the Belmond British Pullman

With our good friend Mary on board the Belmond British Pullman

JUNE

HANNAH’S PICK: Tuesday 4th June - Ballet Central Open Class at Theatre Royal Winchester

Saturday 8th June - Ginchester Fete

JULY

Friday 5th - Sunday 7th July - Hat Fair

AUGUST

Friday 23rd - Monday 26th August - Big Bike Bash

SEPTEMBER

Thursday 19th - Sunday 22nd September - Winchester Jazz Festival 

Winchester Jazz Festival 2016

Winchester Jazz Festival 2016

OCTOBER

LOUISA’S PICK: Friday 27th September - Saturday 5th October - Winchester Comedy Festival

Saturday 12th October - Hampshire Coffee Festival

Winchester Comedy Festival’s line up for 2019

Winchester Comedy Festival’s line up for 2019

NOVEMBER

Saturday 9th November - Winchester Bonfire & Fireworks

DECEMBER

Thursday 5th - Saturday 7th December - Christmas Makers Market at The Nutshell

Thursday 19th December - The Spitfire Sisters at Theatre Royal Winchester

Music Monday - Monday 8th April 2019

Every week Hannah posts her Music Monday playlist over on her blog which you can find here: www.hannahcastleman.co.uk/. Click on the link below to listen to the whole 2019 playlist so far!

What I'll be listening to this week. 

You can listen to the playlist on Spotify by clicking here.

Assassin - John Mayer

If This Isn’t Love - Cannonball Adderley Quartet

Too Close For Comfort - Mel Tormé & The Marty Paich Orchestra

High Five - Sigrid

Katy on a Mission - Katy B

Everyday People - Sly & The Family Stone

Say A Little Prayer (Live) - Lianne La Havas

Lovefool - The Cardigans